CN Mobile Logo

Search form


AACR Offers 1998 Elion Award and Research Fellowships

AACR Offers 1998 Elion Award and Research Fellowships

PHILADELPHIA—The American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) is seeking applications for its sixth annual Gertrude B. Elion Cancer Research Award, as well as Research Fellowships for young scientists.

The one-year, $30,000 Elion Award is provided through an educational grant from GlaxoWellcome Oncology. It is open to nontenured assistant professors doing clinical, basic, translational, or prevention research in the United States and Canada.

The 1998 Research Fellowships are being sponsored by the AACR, Amgen, Bristol-Myers Squibb Oncology, the Cancer Research Foundation of America, Hoechst-Marion Roussel, and the Kimmel Foundation for Cancer Research. The fellowships are open to scientists who have been postdoctoral or clinical fellows at an academic institution in the Americas for at least 2 but not more than 5 years.

The deadlines for applications are December 15, 1997, for the Elion Award and January 15, 1998, for the Research Fellowships. For more information, contact Jenny Ann Horst-Martz, AACR, Public Ledger Building, 150 South Independence Mall West, Suite 826, Philadelphia, PA 19106; phone: 215-440-9300; fax: 215-440-9372; email: horst@aacr.org.

Loading comments...

By clicking Accept, you agree to become a member of the UBM Medica Community.