CN Mobile Logo

Search form


Apply Now for AACR Cancer Research Awards

Apply Now for AACR Cancer Research Awards

The American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) has announced the availability of its four annual research awards. The Gertrude Elion award, provided through an educational grant from Glaxo Wellcome Oncology, is open to nontenured cancer researchers in clinical, basic, or translational research in the United States and Canada.

The two 1997 Research Fellowships in Clinical/Translational Research, sponsored by Amgen, Inc. and Bristol-Myers Squibb Oncology, and the 1997 Research Fellowship in Basic Research will go to scientists who have been postdoctoral or clinical fellows at an academic institution in the United States or Canada for at least, but not more than, 5 years.

A completed application form and sponsorship by an AACR member are required for each award. The application deadline is February 14, 1997. For application forms, contact Jenny Anne Horst-Martz by phone: 215-440-9300; fax: 215-440-9313; or e-mail: aacr@aol.com.

Loading comments...

By clicking Accept, you agree to become a member of the UBM Medica Community.