CN Mobile Logo

Search form


ONI names four deputy editors to advisory board

ONI names four deputy editors to advisory board

Oncology News International has named four deputy editors to its editorial advisory team, Editor-in-Chief Steven Rosen, MD, announced. The new deputy editors represent a spectrum of interests, including genitourinary and breast tumors, surgical oncology, and radiation oncology.

"It's important that Oncology News International readers know that we are drawing our information from top experts in their fields. This team will help provide that assurance," Dr. Rosen said. The new deputy editors are:

Monica Bertagnolli, MD, chief of surgical oncology at Brigham and Women's/Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, and associate professor of surgery at Harvard Medical School.

Derek Raghavan, MD, PhD, chair and director of the Taussig Cancer Center of the Cleveland Clinic Foundation, and chair of the Cancer Division of the Cleveland Clinic Foundation.

Andrew D. Seidman, MD, an attending physician for the Breast Cancer Medicine Service, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, and professor of medicine, Joan and Sanford I. Weill Medical College of Cornell University.

Joel Tepper, MD, a radiation oncologist and professor at the University of North Carolina School of Medicine. He is a former president and chairman of the board for ASTRO and currently sits on the board of directors for ASCO.

Drs. Raghavan and Seidman were already members of ONI's Editorial Advisory Board, but Drs. Bertagnolli and Tepper are new to the board.

NSAID research


Loading comments...

By clicking Accept, you agree to become a member of the UBM Medica Community.