CN Mobile Logo

Search form


People and Places

People and Places

Dr. Andrew von Eschenbach

The American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) has honored FDA commissioner Andrew C. von Eschenbach, MD, with the AACR Distinguished Service Award for exemplary leadership as director of the National Cancer Institute during a time of flourishing scientific and technological advances with gradually diminishing resources.

Dr. Mina Bissell

The recipient of the 2007 Pezcoller Foundation-AACR International Award for Cancer Research is Mina J. Bissell, PhD, Distinguished Scientist in the Life Sciences Division at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory. Dr. Bissell was recognized for her leadership in the study of the extracellular matrix (ECM) and how it regulates genes in both normal organs and malignant tumors.


Loading comments...

By clicking Accept, you agree to become a member of the UBM Medica Community.